Daily Journal 4/17/15

I tried to craft a pectoral cross out of some wood today. That was a major fail. I think I could do it, but I need to have a good set up of tools. My post for tomorrow is done, it will be up sometime middle of the day tomorrow. Haven’t quite decided when to post it. I ate a clam bake from T&W Oyster Bar for dinner. It was good, but it really made me wish we were back in Alabama where I could go to the grocery store and get boiled crawfish, shrimp, potatoes, and all kinds of stuff for pretty cheap. That was top notch. That’s something that I really miss from Alabama. I might get me a shrimp burger tomorrow, have to see how that goes. I’m digging my new haircut. Really tight on the sides, long on the top. Have to find out how to style it tomorrow. The lady at the barber shop was really good. She used the straight razor, but she has a new-age razor with the disposable blade. Sadness. I’m still debating if I want to go to the double edge safety razor or the straight razor. I suspect I’ll try the double edge first, then go to the straight razor after a while. Well, let’s see how tomorrow goes. Peace be with you.

Leave a Reply

