Psalms and Proverbs Reading for June

So, this comes from something that I read Billy Graham used to do, so I wanted to do it myself with some other folks sort of in agreement to all do it together. I’m currently in the process of modifying a reading plan to fit how I want it to fit. While it would seem to make sense that we just read 5 psalms a day, that doesn’t seem very efficient when some psalms are really long…like 119. I’m pretty sure I won’t want to read 4 more psalms and a proverb that day. So I’ll see if I can get it to work.

I might also try to read through them and make a few questions to ask to facilitate a small discussion, or I might just appropriate the questions from elsewhere. This would be a way for us to be together and thinking as we read through the psalms.

Something else I want to do, if there are no objections, is to include the Greek and Syriac psalms, 151-155, in the reading plan. These could just be spread out here and there since they are all very short (all 5 of them could be read in not much more than 10 minutes). I think it’s really cool to read books that are in other Christian canons. (It’s a really interesting question to ask WHY they are in some canons and not others).

I will try to have this plan up in a few days. Peace be with you.

One thought on “Psalms and Proverbs Reading for June

Leave a Reply

